Difference between revisions of "Board"

From Noisebridge
Jump to: navigation, search
(fixes typo in lee's name)
Line 17: Line 17:
* President: [[User:Patrickod|Patrick O'Doherty]]
* President: [[User:Patrickod|Patrick O'Doherty]]
* Secretary: [[User:Tdfischer|Victoria Fierce]]
* Secretary: [[User:Tdfischer|Victoria Fierce]]
* Treasurer: [[User:Pemulis|John Shutt]]
* Treasurer: [[User:Gaardn|Nicole Borgaard]]
* Board Chair: ''position open''
* Board Chair: ''position open''

Revision as of 01:40, 23 September 2018

Noisebridge's current board is:

The officers are:

Note that the board of directors can choose to retain these three as board officers or appoint different people. When doing so, they should follow the lower-case-c consensus of the community.

If the current board officers don't have the bandwidth to do their duties as Noisebridge needs or think someone else would be better suited for the task, they should offer to pass their title to someone else. Board officers are expected to follow their best understanding of lower-case-c consensus when making decisions. They will be efficient, but not hasty. They will seek feedback on major decisions.

The agenda for the next board meeting is here.

Our previous meetings minutes are in the category board meeting minutes.

You can use these materials to run the next board election How to run a board election