Editing Jukebox Server

Jump to: navigation, search

Warning: You are not logged in. Your IP address will be publicly visible if you make any edits. If you log in or create an account, your edits will be attributed to your username, along with other benefits.

The edit can be undone. Please check the comparison below to verify that this is what you want to do, and then save the changes below to finish undoing the edit.
Latest revision Your text
Line 1: Line 1:
βˆ’
=The server Jukebox is dead=
+
Service software: [http://ampache.org/index.php Ampache]
βˆ’
'''One of the fans was making an awful sound and the web interface for the jukebox needed much love. [[Zebra]] is now replacing its functionality. For more information on how to play music off of [[Zebra]], please see the [[Music#Jukebox|Music]] page. The home directory has been backed up to [[Pony]], /d1/backup-old-jukebox-home/'''
 
  
βˆ’
If you'd like to see any of the old info about the machine, please check the history tab for this page.
+
Access Instructions: (Assumes local noisebridge network access)
 +
#Visit [http://jukebox]
 +
#You can create yourself a user account, but at the moment the guest account is an admin, so all this really gets you is the ability to make playlists associated with your login or to set skin preferences
 +
#The scheme for putting music on the the jukebox is to mount the SAMBA share 'music' on noisebridge-desktop (DNS resolve it), and then go to Admin => Catalog => Check New

Please note that all contributions to Noisebridge are considered to be released under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike (see Noisebridge:Copyrights for details). If you do not want your writing to be edited mercilessly and redistributed at will, then do not submit it here.
You are also promising us that you wrote this yourself, or copied it from a public domain or similar free resource. Do not submit copyrighted work without permission!

To protect the wiki against automated edit spam, we kindly ask you to solve the following CAPTCHA:

Cancel Editing help (opens in new window)