Mitch UK DE Tour 2014

From Noisebridge
(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Schedule)
Line 67: Line 67:
 
* <span style="color:orange">'''''April 18 Friday''' -- arrive --> London (LHR) --> 6:05am''</span>
 
* <span style="color:orange">'''''April 18 Friday''' -- arrive --> London (LHR) --> 6:05am''</span>
 
<br>
 
<br>
* <span style="color:orange">'''''April 19 Saturday''' -- London Euston (LON)--> Liverpool (LIV) train #VT 814700 2:07pm --> 4:21pm''</span>
+
* <span style="color:orange">'''''April 19 Saturday''' -- London Euston (LON)--> Liverpool (LPL) train #VT 814700 2:07pm --> 4:21pm''</span>
* '''April 20 Sunday''' -- 10:30am[https://www.eventbrite.com/e/learn-to-solder-with-mitch-altman-and-jimmie-rogers-tickets-6527346469 DOeS], ''Liverpool''
+
* '''April 20 Sunday''' -- 10:30am - 1:30pm [https://www.eventbrite.com/e/learn-to-solder-with-mitch-* <span style="color:orange">'''''April 19 Saturday''' -- London Euston (LON)--> Liverpool (LIV) train #VT 814700 2:07pm --> 4:21pm''</span>
 +
altman-and-jimmie-rogers-tickets-6527346469 DOeS], ''Liverpool''
 
* '''April 21 Monday''' -- space, ''location''
 
* '''April 21 Monday''' -- space, ''location''
 
* '''April 22 Tuesday''' -- space, ''location''
 
* '''April 22 Tuesday''' -- space, ''location''

Revision as of 23:52, 5 April 2014

Mitch Altman and Jimmie Rodgers are creating a

Contents

UK + DE Workshop Tour 2014!

Flags uk de hacked.jpg

Can we do a workshop at your hackerspace or library or museum or school or artist space (or wherever!)
this May?
(We are currently all booked for the UK -- so we're looking for any and all interested spaces in Germany.)

Please email me for questions, or to get more info:
mitch *at* CornfieldElectronics *dot* com

We were paid by the UK Maker Faire to go to/from Europe this spring. So Mitch and Jimmie are giving workshops and talks at UK hackerspaces and at the UK Maker Faire, and then taking the train to Berlin on 3-May, where we'll be giving workshops and/or talks at any interested spaces in Germany till 4-June, when Mitch flies home to San Francisco. (Jimmie flies home at an earlier date, yet TBD.)

Noisebridge Soldering Workshop.jpg

Our workshops are for all ages, and all skill levels.

Workshop3.jpg
Workshop2.jpg
Workshop.jpg


Workshops are great ways to attract new cool people to your hackerspace or other organization (existing or forming), and to energize people already at the space. You can also use the workshops to raise funds, if you like.

Me and Jimmie don't make money from our workshops. The money we charge (€10 to €20, depending on the kit) pays for kit parts and travel. We do this because we love teaching people how to make cool things! And we love helping hackerspaces and other cool orgs.


Would you be interested in having us do workshops at your space?

Please let me know!
mitch *at* CornfieldElectronics *dot* com


Workshops & Talks

  • Variety of Cool Kits / Learn to Solder workshop (3 hours)

We'll be bringing lots of our kits, all designed for total beginners, but fun and intriguing enough for everyone. We can teach anyone and everyone how to solder -- soldering actually is easy!
Please see the Workshop page for more info on the workshop, and a list of kits, and their cost.

  • We can also give talks, if there's interest.
  • Anything that can help out your hackerspace!
Arduinos For Total Newbies workshop.jpg



Add your space to the UK + DE Workshop Tour 2014!

I'd love to add your space to our tour. Please let me know if you're interested, and I'll reply with an email with a minimal list of what's required on your end.

Please email me for questions, or to get more info:
mitch *at* CornfieldElectronics *dot* com

Cheers,
Mitch.


Schedule

Please don't add your space to this schedule -- please email me first -- thanks!

  • April 17 Thursday -- leave San Francisco (SFO) UA #930 7:35pm
  • April 18 Friday -- arrive --> London (LHR) --> 6:05am


  • April 19 Saturday -- London Euston (LON)--> Liverpool (LPL) train #VT 814700 2:07pm --> 4:21pm
  • April 20 Sunday -- 10:30am - 1:30pm [https://www.eventbrite.com/e/learn-to-solder-with-mitch-* April 19 Saturday -- London Euston (LON)--> Liverpool (LIV) train #VT 814700 2:07pm --> 4:21pm

altman-and-jimmie-rogers-tickets-6527346469 DOeS], Liverpool

  • April 21 Monday -- space, location
  • April 22 Tuesday -- space, location
  • April 23 Wednesday -- space, location
  • April 24 Thursday -- space, location


  • July 18 -- New York (NYP)--> Berlin, CT (BER) train #56 11:33a --> 1:56p
  • April 25 Friday -- space, location
  • April 26 Saturday -- space, location
  • April 27 Sunday -- space, location


  • July 20 -- New Haven, CT (NHV) --> Boston (BOS) train #86 2:05p --> 4:36p
  • April 28 Monday -- space, location
  • April 29 Tuesday -- space, location


  • July 24 -- Boston (BOS) --> Syracuse (SYR) train #449 11:55a --> 9:41p
  • April 30 Wednesday -- space, location


  • July 26 -- Syracuse (SYR) --> CBN train #63 12:48p --> 4:37p


  • July 31 -- Buffalo (BUF) --> Chicago (CHI) train #49 11:59p --> 9:45a (1-Aug)
  • May 1 Thursday -- space, location
  • May 2 Friday -- space, location
  • May 3 Saturday -- space, location


  • August 4 -- Chicago (CHI) --> Milwaukee (MKE) train #335 1:05p --> 2:34p
  • May 4 Sunday -- space, location


  • August 5 -- Milwaukee (MKE) --> Seattle (SEA) train #7 3:55p --> 10:25a (7-Aug)
  • May 5 Monday -- space, location
  • May 6 Tuesday -- space, location
  • May 7 Wednesday -- space, location
  • May 8 Thursday -- space, location
  • May 9 Friday -- space, location
  • May 10 Saturday -- space, location
  • May 11 Sunday -- space, location
  • May 12 Monday -- space, location
  • May 13 Tuesday -- space, location
  • May 14 Wednesday -- space, location
  • May 15 Thursday -- space, location
  • May 16 Friday -- space, location
  • May 17 Saturday -- space, location
  • May 18 Sunday -- space, location
  • May 19 Monday -- space, location
  • May 20 Tuesday -- space, location
  • May 21 Wednesday -- space, location
  • May 22 Thursday -- space, location
  • May 23 Friday -- space, location
  • May 24 Saturday -- space, location
  • May 25 Sunday -- space, location
  • May 26 Monday -- space, location
  • May 27 Tuesday -- space, location
  • May 28 Wednesday -- space, location
  • May 29 Thursday -- space, location
  • May 30 Friday -- space, location
  • May 31 Saturday -- space, location
  • June 1 Sunday -- space, location
  • June 2 Monday -- space, location
  • June 3 Tuesday -- space, location


  • June 4 -- Berlin (TXL) --> Frankfurt (FRA) LH #185 11:45am --> 1:00pm
  • June 4 -- Frankfurt (FRA) --> San Francisco (SFO) UA #902 2:00pm --> 4:25pm


* June 4 San Francisco, CA -- Back home!

Personal tools