[Noisebridge-discuss] mail outage on noisebridge.net

Andy Isaacson adi at hexapodia.org
Wed Mar 20 00:56:16 UTC 2013


Due to a configuration + operational error, mail through noisebridge.net
was delayed between 

Mar 18 22:28:18 GMT   (Mon Mar 18 15:28:18 PDT 2013)
and

Mar 19 21:16:37 GMT   (Tue Mar 19 14:16:37 PDT 2013)

I don't believe any mail was lost, although there can be no guarantees.
In particular, gmail may have decided that list mail was more spammy due
to the high volume of messages after the blockage was resolved.

Apologies for the outage, and definitely know that I can be reached on
this personal address if there's a sign the noisebridge.net server is
having problems.

-andy


More information about the Noisebridge-discuss mailing list